Spiritual leadership is vital to the growth and movement of a church.  As a congregation, we are blessed with some men and women who provide the spiritual leadership gifts to the church. These men and women provide spiritual care, teaching, direction, wisdom, leadership, and so much more as they lead Journey Church to advance its mission: Build God's Church; Show God's Compassion; Reach God's World. 

Pastoral Staff

Rob Willis, Lead Pastor (robw@thejourneynh.com): Since its beginnings in 2003, Pastor Rob has led Journey Church through the challenges of a church plant to being one of the area's effective and impactful churches.  Pastor Rob leads the leadership teams at Journey Church, and also works to develop new leaders and pastors that God brings along. 

Matt Chandler, Pastor of Creative Arts (mattc@thejourneynh.com): New to Journey since September 2015, Matt is an anointed worship leader who leads the Journey Creative team and leads the church to a deeper connection with God. 

Ross Tieszen, Pastor of Outreach & Evangelism (rosst@thejourneynh.com):  Ross has been a local pastor since 2009, pastoring Summit Church of Berwick before leading that congregation to merge with Journey in 2016.   

2016 Directional Team

Krista Willis - Director of Environments & Events (kristaw@thejourneynh.com): A leader alongside her husband, Pastor Rob, Krista is the leader of creating environments for greater engagement with God and with each other at Journey Church.

Lisa Ball - Director of Community & Business Development; president of Joseph's Storehouse (lisab@thejourneynh.com): Lisa has served as President of Joseph's Storehouse since 2013 and Pastor Rob's assistant since 2008. She has been a chief reason for the resource success of Journey Church throughout the years.

Lee Thompson - Director of Missions (leet@thejourneynh.com): Lee has been a member of Journey Church since 2004, leading in many ministries throughout the years.  He is the director specifically overseeing the launch and growth of Journey's World Missions Program.  

Greg Neal - Director of Student Ministries (gregn@thejourneynh.com): Beginning as a volunteer in ReFuel, Greg has grown in his faith and his leadership, and now is the director over all of Student Ministries at Journey Church and a pastor-in-training.   

Heather Kelley - Director overseeing EmpowHer & Business Advisor (heatherk@thejourneynh.com) : Heather has led EmpowHer since 2014, and is a spiritual leader with Journey women. Her passion for Jesus, business experience, and excellence within the church make her a valuable contributor to the team.

2016 TRUSTEE TEAM

Lisa Ball - Minister of Records (see above)

Steve Brown - Trustee & Head Sound Engineer (steveb@thejourneynh.com)Steve has been part of behind the scenes endeavors at Journey since 2011, working on the sound team and on the physical plant. Steve has a passion for utilizing Journey's buildings, properties, and resources to their maximum potential.

Scott Redfearn - Trustee: Scott has been a major force behind the scenes at Journey since 2013, leading the way in environmental changes throughout the Barrington campus. Scott loves this church, and commits himself to making the physical property a great place to worship.

Chuck Therriault - Trustee:  Chuck has been an active part of Journey ministries behind the scenes for several years, as a consultant to the lead pastor; as a leader on several major physical plant projects; and also ministering to kids.  His love for Journey and its vision push him to always be dreaming about what's next.   

MINISTRY COORDINATORS

STUDENTS

Teresa Horton - Kidz Journey (kindergarten to 5th grade) - teresah@thejourneynh.com

Tess Howard - Kidz Journey JR Preschool - tessh@thejourneynh.com 

Megan Lyons - Kidz Journey JR Nursery

 

CONNECTIONS

Jessica Wentworth - Journey Cafe - jessicaw@thejourneynh.com

Kelly Yust - Administrative & Greeters - kellyy@thejourneynh.com

Kristen White - Ushers

Stephanie Neal - Meals - stephanien@thejourneynh.com

Tammi Kemp - Cleaning

MoMentum Men's Ministry and Parking:

  • Erik White - erikw@thejourneynh.com
  • Ben Grigas - benjocat24@yahoo.com
  • Kevin Luffman - theluffmans@earthlink.net