Spiritual leadership is vital to the growth and movement of a church.  As a congregation, we are blessed with some men and women who provide the spiritual leadership gifts to the church. These men and women provide spiritual care, teaching, direction, wisdom, leadership, and so much more as they lead Journey Church to advance its mission: Build God's Church; Show God's Compassion; Reach God's World. 

Pastoral Staff

Greg Neal, Executive Pastor & Student Ministries (gregn@thejourneynh.com): Beginning as a volunteer in ReFuel, Greg has grown in his faith and his leadership, and now is the executive pastor and oversees all of Student Ministries at Journey Church. 

DJ Parker, Leader of Creative Arts (djp@thejourneynh.com): New to Journey since February 2017, DJ is an anointed worship leader who leads the Journey Creative team and leads the church to a deeper connection with God. 

Ross Tieszen, Pastor of Outreach & Communications (rosst@thejourneynh.com):  Ross has been a local pastor since 2009, and he joined the Journey Pastoral staff in January 2016.   

2017 Directional Team

Krista Willis - Director of Environments & Events (kristaw@thejourneynh.com): A leader alongside her husband, Pastor Rob, Krista is the leader of creating environments for greater engagement with God and with each other at Journey Church.

Lee Thompson - Director of Missions (leet@thejourneynh.com): Lee has been a member of Journey Church since 2004, leading in many ministries throughout the years.  He is the director specifically overseeing the launch and growth of Journey's World Missions Program.  

Heather Kelley - Director overseeing EmpowHer & Business Advisor (heatherk@thejourneynh.com) : Heather has led EmpowHer since 2014, and is a spiritual leader with Journey women. Her passion for Jesus, business experience, and excellence within the church make her a valuable contributor to the team.

2017 TRUSTEE TEAM

Steve Brown - Trustee & Head Sound Engineer (steveb@thejourneynh.com)Steve has been part of behind the scenes endeavors at Journey since 2011, working on the sound team and on the physical plant. Steve has a passion for utilizing Journey's buildings, properties, and resources to their maximum potential.

Scott Redfearn - Trustee: Scott has been a major force behind the scenes at Journey since 2013, leading the way in environmental changes throughout the Barrington campus. Scott loves this church, and commits himself to making the physical property a great place to worship.

Chuck Therriault - Trustee:  Chuck has been an active part of Journey ministries behind the scenes for several years, as a consultant to the lead pastor; as a leader on several major physical plant projects; and also ministering to kids.  His love for Journey and its vision push him to always be dreaming about what's next.   

Toni Garland - Trustee & financial secretary:  Toni has been an active team member behind the scenes, from the time she started as a counter and now leads the way with Journey's financial matters.  Her joy is contagious and her passion to serve God in the area of resource management makes her a phenomenal team member.  

MINISTRY COORDINATORS

STUDENTS

Teresa Horton - Kidz Journey (kindergarten to 5th grade) - teresah@thejourneynh.com

Tess Howard - Kidz Journey JR Preschool - tessh@thejourneynh.com 

CONNECTIONS

Jessica Wentworth - Journey Cafe - jessicaw@thejourneynh.com

Stephanie Neal - Meals - stephanien@thejourneynh.com

MoMentum Men's Ministry and Parking:

  • Erik White - erikw@thejourneynh.com
  • Ben Grigas - benjocat24@yahoo.com
  • Kevin Luffman - theluffmans@earthlink.net